Full Committee Hearing

Ongoing U.S. Trade Negotiations

Date: Wednesday, February 6, 2002 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. The Honorable Robert Zoellick
    United States Trade Representative
    Executive Office of the President
    Washington , DC
  2. Barb Determan
    National Pork Producers Council
    Early , IA
  3. George Scalise
    Semiconductor Industry Association
    San Jose , CA
  4. Arthur Wainwright
    Chairman and CEO, Chairman
    Wainwright Industries, National Association of Manufacturers
    Saint Peters , MO
  5. Gary Broyles
    National Association of Wheat Growers
    Rapelje , MT

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200