Executive Session

Open Executive Session to Consider an Original Bill Entitled, The Iran Sanctions Act of 2008; and the Nominations of Richard T. Morrison, David D. Gustafson, Elizabeth Crewson Paris; Hon. Eric M. Thorson; Edwin Eck; and to Consider S.J. Res 38, A Joint Resolution Waiving Certain Provisions of the Trade Act of 1974 Relating to the Appointment of a Deputy U.S. Trade Trade Representative, and a Direction to the Chairman, Upon Enactment of S.J. Res. 38, to Report the Nomination of Hon. Deanna Tanner Okun

Senate Committee on Finance Date: Wednesday, June 18, 2008 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200