Executive Session

Open Executive Session to Consider the Nominations of The Honorable Daniel Werfel to be Commissioner of the Internal Revenue Service, Rebecca Haffajee to be an Assistant Secretary of Health and Human Services, and Brent Neiman to be a Deputy Under Secretary of the Treasury

Date: Thursday, March 2, 2023 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


The Committee on Finance Open Executive Session to consider pending nominations will continue in the hallway immediately outside of S-216, the President’s Room, United States Capitol, during the first vote scheduled for 1:45 p.m.  It will not be webcast.

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200