Full Committee Hearing

Our Business Tax System: Objectives, Deficiencies, and Options for Reform

Date: Wednesday, September 20, 2006 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


  1. The Honorable The Honorable David Walker
    Comptroller General
    United States Government Accountability Office
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Robert Carroll
    Deputy Assistant Secretary for Tax Analysis
    US Department of the Treasury
    Washington , DC
  3. The Honorable Charles Rossotti
    Senior Advisor
    The Carlyle Group
    Washington , DC
  4. Dr. Thomas Neubig
    National Director
    Quantitative Economics and Statistics, Ernst & Young LLP
    Washington , DC
  5. David Bernard
    International President, Vice President
    Tax Executive Institute, Inc., Tax and Real Estate, Kimberly-Clark Corporation
    Washington , DC, Neenah, WI
  6. Jeff Johannesen
    Managing Director
    RSM McGladrey Inc.
    Des Moines , IA

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200