Full Committee Hearing

Pharmacy Benefit Managers and the Prescription Drug Supply Chain: Impact on Patients and Taxpayers

Date: Thursday, March 30, 2023 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


We encourage the public to utilize the Committee’s livestream of the hearing, available on the website at https://www.finance.senate.gov/.  

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)


  1. Robin Feldman
    Arthur J. Goldberg Distinguished Professor of Law and Director of the Center for Innovation, Hastings College of Law
    University of California
    San Francisco , CA
  2. Karen Van Nuys, Ph.D.
    Executive Director, Value of Life Sciences Innovation, Leonard D. Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics
    University of Southern California
    Los Angeles , CA
  3. Lawton Robert Burns, Ph.D.
    James Joo-Jin Kim Professor of Health Care Management and Co-Director of the Roy & Diana Vagelos Program in Life Sciences & Management, Wharton School,
    University of Pennsylvania
    Philadelphia , PA
  4. Jonathan E Levitt
    Founding Partner
    Frier Levitt Attorneys at Law
    Pine Brook , NJ
  5. Matthew Gibbs, Pharm.D.
    Capital Rx
    New York , NY

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200