Subcommittee Hearing

Promoting Competition, Growth, and Privacy Protection in the Technology Sector

Subcommittee on Fiscal Responsibility and Economic Growth Date: Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


Pursuant to guidance from the CDC and OAP, Senate office buildings are not open to the public other than official business visitors and credentialed press at this time. Accordingly, in-person visitors cannot be accommodated at this hearing. We encourage the public to utilize the Committee’s livestream of the hearing, available on the website at   

Member Statements

  1.  Elizabeth Warren (D - MA)
  2.  Bill Cassidy (R - LA)


  1. Courtenay Brown
    Amazon Associate at Avenel, NJ Fulfilment Center, Leader with United for Respect
    Newark , NJ
  2. The Honorable Karl A. Racine
    Attorney General
    District of Columbia
    Washington , DC
  3. Barry C. Lynn
    Executive Director
    Open Markets Institute
    Washington , DC
  4. Justin Sherman
    Fellow and Research Lead, Data Brokerage Project Sanford School of Public Policy
    Duke University
    Durham , NC
  5. Samm Sacks
    Senior Fellow / Cyber Policy Fellow, International Security Program
    Yale Law School / New America
    New Haven, CT / Washington, DC
  6. Stacey Gray
    Senior Counsel
    Future of Privacy Forum
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200