Full Committee Hearing

Protecting E-commerce Consumers from Counterfeits

Date: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)


  1. Ms. Kimberly Gianopoulos
    Director, International Affairs and Trade
    United States Government Accountability Office
    Washington , DC
  2. Ms. Brenda B. Smith
    Executive Assistant Commissioner, Office of Trade
    United States Customs and Border Protection
    Washington , DC
  3. Mr. Jim Joholske
    Director, Office of Import Surveillance
    United States Consumer Product Safety Commission
    Washington , DC
  4. Mr. Terrence R. Brady
    Underwriters Laboratories, Inc.
    Northbrook , IL

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200