Full Committee Hearing

Protecting Youth Mental Health: Part II - Identifying and Addressing Barriers to Care

Date: Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Virtual Hearing

Open in New Window


Pursuant to guidance from the CDC and OAP, Senate office buildings are not open to the public other than official business visitors and credentialed press at this time. Accordingly, in-person visitors cannot be accommodated at this hearing. We encourage the public to utilize the Committee’s livestream of the hearing, available on the website at https://www.finance.senate.gov/.   

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)


  1. Tami D. Benton, MD, FAACAP, FAAP
    Psychiatrist-in-Chief, Executive Director and Chair, Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
    Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
    Philadelphia , PA
  2. Sharon Hoover, Ph.D.
    Professor, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry; Co-Director of the National Center for School Mental Health
    University of Maryland School of Medicine
    Baltimore , MD
  3. Jodie L. Lubarsky, MA, LCMHC
    Vice President of Clinical Operations, Youth and Family Services
    Seacoast Mental Health Center
    Portsmouth , NH
  4. Trace Terrell
    Lead Intervention and Outreach Specialist
    La Pine , OR

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200