Subcommittee Hearing

Reimbursement and Access to prescription Drugs Under Medicare Part B

Subcommittee on Health Care Date: Thursday, March 14, 2002 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. The Honorable Thomas Scully
    Administrator of Health Care Financing
    United States Department of Health and Human Services
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Janet Rehnquist
    Inspector General,
    United States Department of Health and Human Services
    Washington , DC
  3. Laura Dummit
    Director, Health Care - Medicare Payment Issues
    United States General Accounting Office
    Washington , DC
  4. Dr. Larry Norton
    American Society of Clinical Oncologists
    Alexandria , VA
  5. Ellen Stovall
    Executive Director
    National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship
    Silver Spring , MD
  6. Lisa Getson
    Executive Vice President of Clinical Services
    Apria Healthcare
    Lake Forest , CA

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200