Subcommittee Hearing

Retirement Savings for Low-Income Workers

Subcommittee on Social Security, Pensions, and Family Policy Date: Wednesday, February 26, 2014 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Sherrod Brown (D - OH)
  2.  Patrick J. Toomey (R - PA)


  1. Mr. J. Mark Iwry
    Senior Advisor to the Secretary and Deputy Assistant Secretary (Tax Policy) Retirement and Health Policy
    United States Department of the Treasury
    Washington , DC
  2. Ms. Diane Oakley
    Executive Director
    National Institute on Retirement Security
    Washington , DC
  3. Mr. Stephen P. Utkus
    Principal & Director
    Vanguard Center for Retirement Research
    Malvern , PA
  4. Ms. Judy A. Miller, MSPA, FSA, MAAA
    Director of Retirement Policy, Executive Director
    American Society of Pension Professionals & Actuaries (ASPPA), ASPPA College of Pension Actuaries
    Arlington , VA

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200