Full Committee Hearing

Revitalizing and Renewing GSP, AGOA and Other Trade Preference Programs

Date: Wednesday, June 5, 2024 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


We encourage the public to utilize the Committee’s livestream of the hearing, available on the website at https://www.finance.senate.gov/

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)


  1. Florizelle Liser
    President and CEO
    Corporate Council on Africa
    Washington , DC
  2. Melissa Nelson
    General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
    SanMar Corporation
    Issaquah , WA
  3. Scott Lincicome
    Vice President, General Economics and Stiefel Trade Policy Center
    Cato Institute
    Washington , DC
  4. Allison Gill
    Legal Director
    Global Labor Justice
    Cambridge , MA

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200