Full Committee Hearing

Roundtable Discussion on Financing Comprehensive Health Care Reform

Date: Tuesday, May 12, 2009 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 106 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. Stuart Altman, Ph.D.
    Sol C. Chaikin Professor of National Health Policy
    Heller School for Social Policy and Management, Brandeis University
    Waltham , MA
  2. Joseph Antos, Ph.D.
    Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy
    American Enterprise Institute
    Washington , DC
  3. Katherine Baicker, Ph.D.
    Professor of Health Economics, Department of Health Policy and Management
    Harvard School of Public Health
    Cambridge , MA
  4. Mr. Leonard Burman, Ph.D.
    Director, Tax Policy Center
    The Urban Institute
    Washington , DC
  5. Robert Greenstein, Ph.D.
    Executive Director
    Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
    Washington , DC
  6. Jonathan Gruber, Ph.D.
    Professor of Economics
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Cambridge , MA
  7. Michael Jacobson, Ph.D.
    Executive Director
    The Center for Science in the Public Interest
    Washington , DC
  8. James Klein
    American Benefits Council
    Washington , DC
  9. Edward Kleinbard
    Chief of Staff
    Joint Committee on Taxation
    Washington , DC
  10. Gerald Shea
    Assistant to the President for Governmental Affairs
    Washington , DC
  11. John Sheils
    Senior Vice President
    The Lewin Group
    Falls Church , VA
  12. The Honorable Gail Wilensky, Ph.D.
    Senior Fellow
    Project HOPE
    Bethesda , MD
  13. Steven Wojcik
    Vice President of Public Policy
    National Business Group on Health
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200