Full Committee Hearing

Sectoral Trade Disputes: Lumber and Steel

Date: Wednesday, February 13, 2002 Time: 01:30 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. The Honorable Grant Aldonas
    Under Secretary for International Trade
    United States Department of Commerce
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Peter Allgeier
    Deputy United States Trade Representative
    Office of the United States Trade Represenative
    Washington , DC
  3. W.J. Wood
    Tolleson Lumber Company
    Perry , GA
  4. Bobby Rayburn
    Vice President and Treasurer
    National Association of Home Builders
    Washington , DC
  5. William Snape, III
    Vice President for Law and Litigation
    Defenders of Wildlife
    Washington , DC
  6. Thomas Usher
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    United States Steel Corporation
    Pittsburgh , PA
  7. Daniel DiMicco
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Nucor Corporation
    Charlotte , NC
  8. Jon Jenson
    Consuming Industries Trade Action Coalition
    Washington , DC
  9. Leo Gerard
    United Steelworkers of America
    Pittsburgh , PA
  10. Gary Hill
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    National Metalwares
    Aurora , IL
  11. Joseph Cannon
    Chief Executive Officer
    Geneva Steel
    Vineyard , UT

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200