Subcommittee Hearing

Subcommittee on Taxation and IRS Oversight: Improving Tax Administration Today

Date: Thursday, July 26, 2018 Time: 10:30 AM Location: 562 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Rob Portman (R - OH)
  2.  Mark R. Warner (D - VA)


  1. Ms. Caroline Bruckner
    Managing Director
    Kogod Tax Policy Center, American University
    Washington , DC
  2. Ms. Phyllis Jo Kubey
    National Association of Enrolled Agents, IRS Advisory Council
    Washington , DC
  3. Ms. Nina E. Olson
    National Taxpayer Advocate
    Internal Revenue Service
    Washington , DC
  4. Mr. John Sapp
    Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee
    Washington , DC
  5. Ms. Rebecca Thompson
    Project Director
    Taxpayer Opportunity Network, Prosperity Now
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200