Full Committee Hearing

TANF Reauthorization: Building Stronger Families

Date: Thursday, May 16, 2002 Time: 10:30 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. The Honorable Christopher Dodd
    United States Senator
    State of Connecticut
  2. The Honorable Rick Santorum
    United States Senator
    State of Pennsylvania
  3. The Honorable Evan Bayh
    United States Senator
    State of Indiana
  4. The Honorable Thomas Carper
    United States Senator
    State of Delaware
  5. The Honorable Wade Horn, Ph.D.
    Assistant Secretary for the Administration for Children and Families
    United States Department of Health and Human Services
    Washington, DC
  6. Dr. Isabel Sawhill
    National Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy
    Washington , DC
  7. Howard Hendrick
    Secretary for Health and Human Services and Executive Director
    Oklahoma Department of Human Services
    Oklahoma City , OK
  8. Kate Kahan
    Working for Equality and Economic Liberation
    Missoula , MT
  9. Vicki Turetsky
    Senior Staff Attorney
    Center for Law and Social Policy
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200