Subcommittee Hearing

Tax Fraud by Identity Theft, Part 2: Status, Progress, and Potential Solutions

Subcommittee on Fiscal Responsibility & Economic Growth Date: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building Presiding:

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Bill Nelson (D - FL)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)


  1. Mr. Steven T. Miller
    Deputy Commissioner for Services and Enforcement
    Internal Revenue Service
    Washington , DC
  2. Mr. Ronald A. Cimino
    Deputy Assistant Attorney General for Criminal Matters, Tax Divison
    United States Department of Justice
    Washignton , DC
  3. Ms. Nina E. Olson
    National Taxpayer Advocate
    Internal Revenue Service
    Washington , DC
  4. Mr. Sal Augeri
    Detective, Criminal Intelligence Bureau
    Tampa Police Department
    Tampa , FL
  5. Mr. Bernard F. McKay
    Vice President, Global Corporate Affairs
    Intuit, Inc.
    Washington , DC
  6. Ms. Kirsten Trusko
    President and Executive Director
    Network Branded Prepaid Card Association
    Montvale , NJ

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200