Full Committee Hearing

Tax: Fundamentals in Advance of Reform

Senate Committee on Finance Date: Tuesday, April 15, 2008 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. Daniel Shaviro
    Wayne Perry Professor of Taxation
    New York University School of Law
    New York , NY
  2. Michael Graetz
    Justus S. Hotchkiss Professor of Law
    Yale Law School
    New Haven , CT
  3. Jason Furman
    Director of the Hamilton Project
    The Brookings Institution
    Washington , DC
  4. Robert Carroll
    Vice President for Economics Policy
    The Tax Foundation
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200