Subcommittee Hearing

The Andean Trade Preferences Act

Subcommittee on International Trade Date: Friday, August 3, 2001 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Philip Crane
    United States Congressman
    State of Illinios
  2. The Honorable Peter Allgeier
    Deputy United States Trade Representative
    Office of the United States Trade Represenative
    Washington , DC
  3. The Honorable Alan P. Larson
    Under Secretary for Economic, Business, and Agricultural Affairs
    Department of State
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Paul Arcia
    ARC Interational
    Miami , FL
  2. Richard Harrah
    Dole Fresh Fruit International
    San Jose , Cosa Rica
  3. Carlos Moore
    Executive Vice President
    American Textile Manufacturers Institute
    Washington , DC
  4. K. Ward Rodgers
    General Manager (Retired)
    Heinz North America
    Pittsburgh , PA
  5. William Snape, III
    Vice President for Law and Litigation
    Defenders of Wildlife
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200