Subcommittee Hearing

The CHIP Program From the States’ Perspective

Subcommittee on Health Care Date: Thursday, November 16, 2006 Time: 02:30 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2.  John D. Rockefeller IV (D - WV)


  1. Nate Checketts
    Director of Bureau of Access
    Utah Department of Health
    Salt Lake City , UT
  2. Sharon Carte
    Executive Director
    West Virginia CHIP State Capitol Complex
    Charleston , WV
  3. Ann C. Kohler
    Division of Medical Assistance & Health Services, Department of Human Services
    Trenton , NJ
  4. Tobi Drabczyk
    representing her family
    Walkersville , MD
  5. Nina Owcharenko
    Senior Policy Analyst
    The Heritage Foundation
    Washington , DC
  6. Lisa Dubay
    Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University
    Baltimore , MD

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200