Full Committee Hearing

The Medicare Prescription Drug Benefit: Review and Oversight

Senate Committee on Finance Date: Tuesday, May 8, 2007 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. Abby Block M.A, MSW, MBA
    Director, Center for Beneficiary Choices
    Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
    Washington , DC
  2. Beatrice Disman M.A., M.B.A
    Regional Commissioner of Social Security, New York Region, and Chair of the Medicare Planning and Implementation Task Force
    Social Security Administration
    New York , NY
  3. Kathleen King
    Director, Health Care
    United States Government Accountability Office
    Washington , DC
  4. Barbara Bovbjerg, M.A.
    Director, Education, Workforce and Income Security Issues
    United States Government Accountability Office
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200