Full Committee Hearing

The Role of Tax Incentives in Affordable Housing

Date: Wednesday, July 20, 2022 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


Pursuant to guidance from the CDC and OAP, Senate office buildings are not open to the public other than official business visitors and credentialed press at this time. Accordingly, in-person visitors cannot be accommodated at this hearing. We encourage the public to utilize the Committee’s livestream of the hearing, available on the website at https://www.finance.senate.gov/

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)


  1. Andrea Bell
    Executive Director
    Oregon Housing & Community Services
    Salem , OR
  2. Jerry Konter
    Founder and President, Konter Quality Homes and Chairman of the Board
    National Association of Homebuilders
    Washington , DC
  3. Lee E. Ohanian, Ph.D.
    Hoover Institute Senior Fellow and Distinguished Professor of Economics
    University of California, Los Angeles
    Los Angeles , CA
  4. Benson “Buzz” Roberts
    President and CEO
    National Association of Affordable Housing Lenders
    Washington , DC
  5. Dana Wade
    Chief Production Officer, Real Estate Finance
    Walker & Dunlop , MD

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200