Full Committee Hearing

The Role of Tax Incentives in Energy Policy: Part II

Date: Wednesday, July 11, 2001 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. The Honorable Jay Hakes
    Former Administrator
    Energy Information Administration
    Atlanta , GA
  2. David Hall
    Manager of Taxation
    Berry Petroleum Company
    Taft , CA
  3. Ronald Williams
    Gary-Williams Energy Corporation
    Denver , CO
  4. Prof. Daniel Kammen
    Director, Renewable and Appropriate Energy Laboratory
    Energy Resouces Group, University of California
    Berkeley , CA
  5. Virinder Singh
    Research Director
    Renewable Energy Policy Project
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200