Subcommittee Hearing

The U.S.-Oman Free Trade Agreement

Subcommittee on International Trade Date: Monday, March 6, 2006 Time: 02:30 PM Location: SD215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Jeff Bingaman (D - NM)
  3.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Susan Schwab
    Deputy United States Trade Representative
    United States Trade Representative, Executive Office of the President
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. The Honorable Edward, Jr. Walker
    The Middle East Institute
    Washington , DC
  2. Robert Hemphill
    Executive Vice President
    AES Corporation
    Arlington , VA
  3. David Hamod
    President and CEO
    National US-Arab Chamber of Commerce
    Washington , DC
  4. Thea M. Lee
    Assistant Director for International Economic Policy
    American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO)
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200