Full Committee Hearing

To Consider the Nominations of John Colvin, Stuart Levey, and Juan Zarate

Date: Wednesday, May 19, 2004 Time: 11:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


  1. John Colvin
    of Virginia, to be a Judge
    United States Tax Court
  2. Stuart Levey
    of Maryland, to be Under Secretary of the Treasury for Enforcement
    United States Department of the Treasury
  3. Juan Carlos Zarate
    of California, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury
    United States Department of the Treasury

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200