Subcommittee Hearing

What is Health Care Quality and Who Decides?

Subcommittee on Health Care Date: Wednesday, March 18, 2009 Time: 02:30 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  John D. Rockefeller IV (D - WV)
  2.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)


  1. Carolyn Clancy, M.D.
    Director, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
    United States Department of Health and Human Services
    Rockville , MD
  2. Brent James, M.D., MStat
    Chief Quality Officer and Executive Director, Institute for Healthcare Delivery Research
    Intermountain Healthcare
    Salt Lake City , UT
  3. Marjorie Kanof, M.D., M.P.H
    Managing Director, Health Care
    United States Government Accountability Office
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200