December 16,2005

Finance Committee Approves Nominations of Fratto, Spooner, Bohigian, Crowder

WASHINGTON — Senate Finance Committee Members today voted in S-216 of the Capitol to approve four nominations.

Committee Members voted yes for each nominee, with the exception of Sen. KentConrad voting no on the nomination of Richard T. Crowder. Sens. Bill Frist, Kent Conrad andJohn Kerry voted by proxy on each nomination.

The nominees approved today were:

-- Antonio Fratto, to be Assistant Secretary of the Treasury for Public Affairs, U.S.Department of the Treasury, Washington, DC

-- David M. Spooner, to be Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Import Administration,U.S. Department of Commerce, Washington, DC

--David Steele Bohigian, Assistant Secretary of Commerce, Market Access andCompliance, U.S. Department of Commerce, Washington, DC

-- Richard T. Crowder, to be Chief Agricultural Negotiator, Office of the United StatesTrade Representative, Washington, DC.